Cart 0


“The smell in the roasting room alone was worth the price”

Visited May 2016

“I went to Kona Joe's in late afternoon after a snorkeling tour. It was cool and hazy; perfect weather to sit on their patio sipping coffee and admiring the view. The tour was fun and very cheap. $15 included the tour, a cup of coffee and a souvenir mug! The smell in the roasting room alone was worth the price. The coffee is pricey, but a great present if you left a coffee addict at home like I did! I also bought some of their coffee spice rub. Can't wait to use it.”

“Our best and most romantic meal on the island yet”

Visited May 2016

"So nice to come back to Kona Joe. The new staff, mostly young people from South America are friendly. The coffee fabulous.

“We are enjoying a 5 star sunset dinner on the terrace served by Rodrigo, our best and most romantic meal on the island yet!! Totally recommend this off the track experience. It's called Rapa Nui Exclusive Sunset Dinner, and so it is!!”

“Wow! This is a must-visit!”

Visited April 2016

“We visited here at the end of April and had such a great time! Great coffee, great tour, great people and a great view! Many thanks to Bruno for doing such a great job as host and tour guide. Great to meet you, Bruno!”

“This one is unique and special”

Visited May 2016

“Watch for the signs, but don't miss this place! There are plenty of coffee plantations but this one is unique and special. The owners are right there to answer any and all of your questions. Head to the cafe to get coffee and food and sit and look at their plantation that overlooks the Pacific. Great place to wake up or just get a much needed afternoon "pick-me-up.""

“Best coffee”

Visited May 2016

“Best coffee, great view, love the staff, must visit. You learn so much about coffee, you will enjoy your cup in a whole new way. Today I joined the coffee tour by Marjorie. I learned a lot and think I will not be able to enjoy Starbucks Coffee anymore from now on. Despite that I was the only participant she explained everything with a lot of enthusiasm. I can totally recommend the $15 investment for the guided tour!”

“Best thing we did in Kona”

Reviewed October 18, 2015

“Best thing we did in Kona, stopping at Kona Joe Coffee Farm!! What a great experience, smoothest coffee ever, views are breathtaking, must visit when you are on the Big Island.”

"Coffee is a wine tasting experience”

Reviewed October 15, 2015

“Easily accessible location. The entire experience is awesome, from the shop to the tasting area, which has an amazing view of the coffee bean "vineyards," valley, and ocean. If the coffee alone wasn't enough to draw you here, the view should be a must see.

Judi attended to us in the shop, and for someone who thought they knew coffee, I got a quick and extensive education. She was awesome, and very personable. There was no pressure to purchase anything. I was inspired to buy more than I had anticipated. Great Christmas gifts or anytime for coffee lovers.”

“My dream life!”

Reviewed October 4, 2015

"We visited Kona Joe coffee as a shore excursion offered by Norwegian Cruise Lines. I love coffee, so I couldn't resist, and I wasn't disappointed. It is an easy tour at which you receive at least two different types of coffee samples, more if you want. It is a well-done and interesting tour, and the aroma of freshly roasted coffee is intoxicating. There is not a lot of walking involved, and it does not take a lot of time to complete the tour."

“Best coffee I've ever tasted”

Reviewed August 9, 2015

"I thought coffee was coffee, until I visited Kona Joe's. Smooth and delicious! The tour of the factory is a must for every coffee lover!"

“Hidden Gem!”

Reviewed September 4, 2014

“The place is beautiful! We opted not to take the tour (there is a self guided free option). But the food! Well worth the short drive from Kona! Absolutely fabulous! Everything is made fresh and from scratch! The coffee was excellent and there were several varieties, including flavored. Highly recommend!!”

“What a view!”

Reviewed August 26, 2014

“Not to be missed! Take a little time out of your exploring and stop for a coffee on the patio overlooking the landscape. It is breathtaking. Excellent coffee, and the staff is very friendly and informative. Hidden Gem!”

“Best coffee in Kona”

Reviewed August 25, 2014

“We love Kona Joe’s!!! Very friendly and a must visit place for the best coffee!!! We visited Kona Joes several times during our stay and purchased coffee to bring back home with us.”

“This was a Wonderful Experience!!!”

Reviewed August 25, 2014

“It isn't just the wonderful aroma of the coffee, or the marvelous blends of coffee, or the magnificent view of the flowers against the green coffee trellises against the blue Pacific, or Bruno, Judi, and gang....but it’s all of that and more! my guest...go and'll be glad you did!!! yer ole buddy, Stevo!”